As committed and influential philanthropists, the volunteers of the Major Donors cabinet are the driving force behind the Major Donations campaign. Each member of the cabinet leads a team of volunteers.

Chair of the cabinet

Paul Desmarais III

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Sagard
Honorary Chair

Eric La Flèche

President and Chief Executive Officer, METRO
Alain B. Auclair’s Team

Abe Adham

Managing Director and Head, Investment Banking, Quebec – TD Securities

Alain B. Auclair

Managing Director, Head of Investment Banking, UBS Securities Canada

Arun Bajaj

Executive Vice-President, Chief Human Resources Officer & Legal Affairs, Gildan Activewear

Viviane Croux

Head, Corporate Finance, Quebec, BMO

Jean-François Séguin

Managing Director and Head of Technology, Investment Banking, Quebec, BMO Capital Markets
Mary-Dailey Desmarais’ Team

Clare A. Chiu

Vice President of Development, Warwick Hotels and Resorts

Mary-Dailey Desmarais

Director of the Curatorial Division, Montreal Museum of Fine Arts

Caitlin Gill

Consultant, Egon Zehnder

Stéphanie Larivière

Managing Director & Global Head, Currency and Commodities Sales & Derivatives Products Group, Scotiabank

Alysia Yip-Hoi

Jewelry and furniture designer, Maison Alysia
Étienne Dubuc’s Team

Étienne Dubuc

Executive Vice-President and Co-Head, Financial Markets, National Bank

Daniel Lalonde

Senior Wealth Advisor and Portfolio Manager, National Bank Financial
Norman Hébert, Jr.’s Team

Norman Hébert, Jr.

President and Chief Executive Officer, Groupe Park Avenue

Norman M. Steinberg

Vice-President, BFL Canada
David H. Laidley’s Team

David H. Laidley

President Emeritus, Deloitte

Eric J. Klinkhoff

Director, Galerie Eric Klinkhoff
Hélène V. Gagnon’s Team

Sophie Brochu

Hélène V. Gagnon

Senior Vice President, Public Affairs, Global Communications and Corporate Social Responsibility, CAE

Laurie Lanoue

Partner, McKinsey & Compagni

Irene Nattel

Senior Managing Director, Global Research, RBC Capital Markets

Sophie Palmer

Portfolio Manager, Private Wealth, Jarislowsky, Fraser & Co. Ltd Jarislowsky, Fraser Limited

Geneviève Provost

Vice-Chair, Partner, tax, Deloitte Canada
Pierre-Yves Leduc’s Team

Michel Boislard

Partner, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP, s.r.l.

Philippe Bourassa

Partner, Blake, Cassels & Graydon S.E.N.C.R.L., s.r.l.

Philippe Johnson

Managing Partner, Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg S.E.N.C.R.L., s.r.l.

Stephen Kelly

Partner, Canadian National Chair, Business Law, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

Pierre-Yves Leduc

Partner, Stikeman Elliott LLP, s.r.l.

André Morrissette

Partner, Lawyer, Chairman of the Board, BCF Avocats D’affaires

Alain N. Tardif

Partner, McCarthy Tétrault
Luc Ouellet’s Team

Emilie Bissonnette

Managing Director, Global Investment Banking, CIBC

Pierre Boivin

President and CEO, Claridge

Eric La Flèche

President and Chief Executive Officer, METRO

Jacques Maurice

Director and Senior Wealth Management Advisor, Scotia McLeod

Luc Ouellet

Managing Director and Head, Corporate and Investment Banking, Scotiabank

Francis Pomerleau

Chief Executive – National Strategy, Pomerleau Inc.
Richard Renaud’s Team

Kathy R. Assayag

Executive Director, The Jewish Community Foundation of Montreal

Jonathan Ross Goodman

Executive chair, Knight Therapeutics Inc.

Joel King

Executive Officer, The Jewish Community Foundation of Montreal

Richard Renaud

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, TNG Corporation

Bradley P. Semmelhaack

Vice-President, Crystalline Management

Jonathan I. Wener

Chairman of the Board, Gestion Canderel

Anne-Marie Boucher

Lawyer, BCF and Corporate Director

Stephen R. Bronfman

Executive Chairman, Claridge

Sunil Chaubey

Executive Director & Deputy Head, Domestic Fixed Income Sales, CIBC

Jean-Guy Desjardins

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Fiera Capital Corporation

Paul Desmarais III

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Sagard

Éric Desrosiers

Senior Partner, Novacap Management inc

Philippe Fortier

Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary, WSP

L'honorable Michael M. Fortier

Vice Chairman of the Board, RBC Capital Markets

Jean-Yves Fortin

Partner, Robinson Sheppard Shapiro, LLP

Mitchell Garber

Chairman of Invest in Canada

Shahir Guindi, Ad.E.

Former National Co-Chair, Partner, Corporate, Osler

Anne-Marie Hubert

East Market Segment Leader and Managing Partner, EY Canada

Daniel Labrecque

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, DNA Capital

Martin LeBlanc

President and CEO, CellCarta (Formerly Caprion-HistoGeneX)

Andrew J. Lutfy

President and Chief Executive Officer, Groupe Dynamite

Éric Martel

President and CEO, Bombardier

Thierry Nguyen

Managing Director & Head of Quebec Investment Banking, Canaccord Genuity Corp.

R. Jeffrey Orr

President and Chief Executive Officer, Power Financial Corporation

Claude Séguin

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Fonds de solidarité FTQ